Student Veterans’ Resources

Welcome Student Veterans!           NROTC Color Guard    

Northwestern is committed to serving the men and women that served their country. We hope this site will serve as a resource as you begin your education at Northwestern.

Northwestern Values Veterans

On January 24th, Northwestern hosted a diverse panel of professionals, faculty, and students to discuss how the university can best support student veterans on campus.

You can watch the panel discussion online here.

Resources

News and Updates

Northwestern News: Veterans Find a Fit at Northwestern

Northwestern University Veterans Association

Website: COMING SOON. For information contact veterans@northwestern.edu

NUVA is an officially chartered member organization of Student Veterans of America

AmeriCorps VISTA

The AmeriCorps will assist in building capacity for Northwestern University Veterans Association (NUVA) and help answer any questions regarding Veterans Affairs on and off campus. The VISTA will that they can to answer questions or direct student veterans to campus partners who may best assist students including assistance with financial aid, mental health resources, community resources, classroom aid, etc.

Please contact Jessie Chiu, AmeriCorps VISTA for Veterans Services: jessica.chiu@northwestern.edu

Certifying Officials on Campus

Charmaine Nicholson

c-nicholson@northwestern.edu
847-491-8645

  • All undergraduate programs- Evanston campus
  • Education graduate programs
  • Journalism graduate programs
  • Music graduate programs
  • Communication graduate programs
  • Engineering graduate programs
  • The Graduate School

Kimberly Chapman

kchapman@northwestern.edu
312-503-8406

  • School of Continuing Studies

Barbara Reiffman

barbeiffman@law.northwestern.edu
312-503-8445

Charlene Pineda

charlene.pineda@law.northwestern.edu

  • Law School

Stephanie Miller

s-miller8@northwestern.edu
312-503-0974

  • Feinberg School of Medicine

Financial Aid Office VA Benefit Contacts

All Undergraduate Students- Evanston Campus

Brian Drabik, b-drabik@northwestern.edu, 847-491-7400

School of Continuing Studies- Graduate & Undergraduate

Julia Jenkins, julia-jenkins@northwestern.edu, 312-503-8722

Education Graduate Students

Pat Mann, p-mann@northwestern.edu, 847-491-8495

Journalism Graduate Students

Julie Collins, collinsj@northwestern.edu, 847-491-5359

Communication Graduate Students

Coleen Delaney, c-delaney@northwestern.edu, 847-491-8950

Engineering Graduate Students

Pat Mann, p-mann@northwestern.edu, 847-491-8495

The Graduate School

Pat Mann, p-mann@northwestern.edu, 847-491-8495

Kellogg Students

Music

Ryan O’Mealey, r-omealey@northwestern.edu, 847-491-3141

Medical School, Law School, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, & NUPOC (Prosthetics and Orthotics)

Julia Jenkins, julia-jenkins@northwestern.edu, 312-503-8722

Student Accounts VA Contacts

Evanston Office

Chicago Office

Helpful Resources and Links