Wildcat Excellence Awards

The Wildcat Excellence Awards is an annual event that recognizes and honors the outstanding achievements of our students, student organizations, and their advisors. The award categories recognize excellence in leadership, community and service in the Northwestern community.

Review the Wildcat Excellence Award Descriptions (pdf)

The recipients at the 2013 awards include:

  • Emerging Leader Award: Hazim Karim Abdullah-Smith
  • Outstanding New Student Organization Award: Native American & Indigenous Student Alliance
  • Community Enrichment Award: Victoria DuBose-Briski and the Undergraduate Budget Priorities Committee
  • Rock Award: Michael Simon (Fiedler Hillel) and Margaret Akerstrom (NU Athletics)
  • Outstanding Community Service Event: Northwestern Community Development Corps for Project Pumpkin
  • Outstanding Ongoing Community Service Program: NU to Benefit Special Olympics Coaching
  • Vice President’s Award: Victor Shao and Bradley Stewart
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Award: Queer Pride Graduate Student Organization
  • Outstanding Theatrical Production Award: Arts Alliance for their production of "Legally Blonde"
  • Outstanding Performing Arts Production: Brown Sugar
  • Outstanding Student Organization Advisor Award: Andrea Bell
  • Excellence in Diversity Programming Award: Muslim Cultural Student Association
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student Organization Award: International Student Association World Cup
  • Highest Order of Excellence: Andrew Brugman, David Chase, Jasmine “Jazzy” Johnson, Logan Koepke, Girish Pendse, Katie Radtke

Past Wildcat Excellence Award Recipients