Skip to main content

Discrimination and Harassment Prevention Advisors

Each school or unit of the University has Discrimination and Harassment Prevention Advisors on the faculty and staff who have been trained to receive complaints and to answer questions about the University's Discrimination, Harassment, and Sexual Harassment policies. The Advisors on the list are available for all Northwestern students, faculty, and staff. You do not need to select an Advisor from your particular school or department. If the individual you are trying to reach is unavailable, please contact the Sexual Harassment Prevention Office or select another Advisor from the list below.

Alumni Relations and Development

Elizabeth Frisch
Director Talent Management & Resources ARD
1201 Davis Street
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-5893
efrisch@northwestern.edu

Athletics and Recreation

Steve Green
Deputy Director of Athletics (Internal Affairs)
Ryan Athletic Office, 1501 Central Street
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-5869
sag411@northwestern.edu

Janna Blais
Deputy Director of Athletics (Administration and Policy)/SWA
Ryan Athletic Office, 1501 Central Street
Evanston Campus
(847) 481-7893
j-blais@northwestern.edu

Bienen School of Music

Linda Ann Jacobs
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Music Administration, 70 Arts Circle
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-3818
lgarton@northwestern.edu

Susan Piagentini
Senior Lecturer
Music Administration, 70 Arts Circle
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-5704
s-piagentini@northwestern.edu

Facilities Management

Bonnie Humphrey
Director, Design and Construction
2020 Ridge Ave, 2nd Fl
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-7864
b-humphrey@northwestern.edu

Steve Kindrick
Director, Facilities HR Management
2020 Ridge #200
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-5308
s-kindrick@northwestern.edu

Lizabeth Schaps
Director of Finance and Administration Facilities Management
2020 Ridge #200
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-6914
l-schaps@northwestern.edu

Feinberg School of Medicine

Marsha McClellan
Director of Financial Management
750 N. Lake Shore Drive #9-007
Chicago Campus
(312) 503-2836
m-mcclellan@northwestern.edu

Marcie Weiss
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
420 East Superior, 12th Floor
Chicago Campus
(312) 503-8103
mbweiss@northwestern.edu

The Graduate School

Kate Veraldi
Director, Student Services
633 Clark Street, #1-502
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-4108
k-veraldi@northwestern.edu

 

Information Technology

Steve Beck
Director, IT Administration and Finance
1800 Sherman, #206
Evanston, IL 60201
(847) 467-2150
s-beck@northwestern.edu

Victoria Huettner
Manager, Administrative Services
1801 Maple Avenue
Evanston, IL 60201
(847) 491-4073
v-huettner@northwestern.edu

Maureen Knight-Burrell
Applications System Manager
1800 Sherman
Evanston, IL 60201
(847) 467-1805
Evanston Campus
mo-knight@northwestern.edu

International Office

Colleen Seaton
Assistant Director of International Office
630 Dartmouth Place
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-3228
c-seaton@northwestern.edu

Kellogg School of Management

Melissa Holland
Director EMBA Miami
Miami Campus
(305) 445-1381
melissa-holland@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Megan Krueger
Director of Student Life
Wieboldt
Chicago Campus
(312) 503-1608
m-krueger@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Fran Brasfield Langewisch
Assistant Dean & Director Student Life
Jacobs Center #104
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-2828
f-langewisch@kellogg.northwestern.edu

McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science

Joe Holtgreive
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Engineering
Technological Institute, L270
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-3332
jjh@northwestern.edu

Alice Kelley
Associate Dean, Administration, Finance & Planning
Technological Institute, L366
Evanston Campus
847- 491-2606
a-kelley@northwestern.edu

Bruce Lindvall
Asst. Dean of Graduate Studies
2145 Sheridan, L261
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-4547
b-lindvall@northwestern.edu

Joseph Schofer
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
2145 Sheridan, L272
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-8795
j-schofer@northwestern.edu

Karry Clarke
Director, McCormick Administration, Finance and Planning
2145 Sheridan, L364
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-0311
Karry.clarke@northwestern.edu

Ellen Worsdall
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
2145 Sheridan Rd
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-5173
e-worsdall@northwestern.edu

Medill School of Journalism

Desiree Hanford
Lecturer
FISK 1845 Sheridan Rd, #109
Evanston Campus
d-hanford@northwestern.edu

Emily Withrow
Assistant Professor
FISK 1845 Sheridan Rd, #109
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-1890
e-withrow@northwestern.edu

NU-Qatar

TBD
Interim contact: titleixcoordinator@northwestern.edu

School of Communication

Jane Rankin
Associate Dean for Research
2240 Campus Drive
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-5380
j-rankin@northwestern.edu

School of Continuing Studies and Center for Public Safety

Jeannine Russo
Asst. Dean Finance and Administration
339 E. Chicago Ave. #712
Chicago Campus
jrusso@northwestern.edu

Claire Maurello
Business Coordinator 
339 E. Chicago Ave. #612
Chicago Campus
(312) 503-1454
c-maurello@northwestern.edu

School of Education and Social Policy

Coleen Coleman
Associate Dean
Annenberg Hall 253
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-1417
ccoleman@northwestern.edu

Susan Olson
Asst. Dean for Student Affairs
Annenberg Hall 122
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-4663
susan-olson@northwestern.edu

Susan Corwith
Associate Director Center for Talent Development
617 Dartmouth Place
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-7879
s-corwith@northwestern.edu

School of Law

Melissa Durst
Executive Director HR and Planning, Administration
357 E. Chicago Avenue
Levy Mayer Mezzanine 88
Chicago Campus
(312) 503-1572
m-durst@northwestern.edu

Ernest Perez
Director of Student Affairs
McCormick 212
Chicago Campus
(312) 503-1606
e-perez@law.northwestern.edu

Cliff Zimmerman
Associate Dean and Dean of Students
McCormick Hall, 166
357 E. Chicago Campus
(312) 503-7043
c-zimmerman@law.northwestern.edu

Student Affairs

Mary Goldenberg
Assistant Dean of Students
601 University Place
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-3160
m-goldenberg@northwestern.edu

Study Abroad Office

Alicia Stanley
Associate Director
629 Colfax Street
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-6400
alicia-stanley@northwestern.edu

University Library

John Dorr
Head, Digital Scholarship Services
University Library
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-1506
john.dorr@northwestern.edu

Jan Hayes
Librarian, Organizational Development
University Library
Evanston Campus
(847) 467-2882
jan-hayes@northwestern.edu

University Relations

Anne Egger
Publications Director
555 Clark St., 2nd Floor
Evanston Campus
847-491-4880
a-egger@northwestern.edu

Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Mary Finn
Associate Dean Undergraduate Academic Affairs
1922 Sheridan Rd.
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-7560
mfinn@northwestern.edu

Beth Clifford Smith
Director of Administration
1918 Sheridan Rd.
Evanston Campus
(847) 491-2212
b-clifford@northwestern.edu

Back to top

Quick Exit