Contact Us

Risk Management

Phone: 847-491-5610

Fax: 847-467-7475

Email: risk@northwestern.edu

Organizational Chart


Luke Figora | Assistant Vice President for Risk Management & Environmental Health & Safety

Phone: 847-491-7696

Email: luke.figora@northwestern.edu

Insurance, Contracts, Events, Environmental health and safety, General inquiries

Gwen Butler | Director, Environmental Health & Safety

Phone: 847-491-4936

Email: gwen.butler@northwestern.edu

Environmental health and safety

Leland Roth | Assistant Director of Risk Management

Phone: 847-491-4334

Email: l-roth@northwestern.edu

Automobile insurance, Property and general liability claims

Reynold Andre | Claims Manager

Phone: 847-491-5582

Email: randre@northwestern.edu

Workers’ compensation, Student health insurance

Pam Tackett | Business Administrator

Phone: 847-491-5610

Email: pamela.tackett@northwestern.edu

Visiting scholars health insurance, Certificates of insurance, Defensive driving course   

Nicole Vicari | Industrial Hygiene and Environmental Health & Safety Specialist

Phone: 847-467-6351

Email: nicole.vicari@northwestern.edu

Indoor air quality, Hazardous chemicals, EHS training, Hazardous waste, Respiratory protection, Powered industrial truck safety

Chris Yohe | Environmental & Occupational Health and Safety Specialist

Phone: 847-467-6342

Email: chris.yohe@northwestern.edu

Confined Spaces, Fall Protection, Safety Inspections

Kyle Zanon | Environmental & Occupational Health & Safety Specialist

Phone: 847-467-7486

Email: kyle.zanon@northwestern.edu

Emergency evacuation, ILSM, PPE, Fall protection, Incident investigation, and General safety assessments.

James La Vigne | Senior Safety Technician

Phone: 847-467-7065

Email: j-lavigne1@northwestern.edu

Fire extinguisher training, Building inspections

Mary Akinbobola | Safety Technician

Phone: 847-467-7489

Email: mary.akinbobola@northwestern.edu

Medical Surveillance, Online Safety Training, PPE

Dave Perkins | Senior Safety Technician

Phone: 847-491-3266

Email: j-perkins@northwestern.edu

Evacuation plans, Building inspections

Jim Grosh | Senior Safety Technician

Phone: 847-491-4106

Email: j-grosh@northwestern.edu

Ergonomics, Work station evaluations

Brian Gephart | Program and Project Coordinator

Phone: 847-491-3253

Email: b-gephart@northwestern.edu

Defensive driving course, Web master

Marcy Hochberg | Student Health Insurance Program Manager

Phone: 847-491-2114

Email: marcy@northwestern.edu

Wendy Weaver | Insurance Representative

Phone: 312-503-1242

Email: w-weaver@northwestern.edu

Mark Prins | Insurance Representative

Phone: 847-491-2113

Email: mark.prins@northwestern.edu

Ivelisse Cintron | Insurance Representative

Phone: 847-491-2110

Email: ivelisse.cintron@northwestern.edu

Sharlene Mielke | Business Continuity Manager

Phone: 847-467-7804

Email: s-mielke@northwestern.edu

Ameya Pawar | Business Continuity and Risk Analyst

Elizabeth Marshall | Senior Manager of Risk and Insurance