Undergraduate Council

Council Purpose

The Undergraduate Council is a group of school and University unit representatives that meets once a month during the academic year.  Together they advise on undergraduate initiatives and curriculum, as well as policy and planning matters concerning undergraduate programs. Current council members may access the committee site (netid access required) for meeting minutes and materials.

Council Members

  • Ronald Braeutigam, Committee Chair and Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
  • Todd Adams, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • Beth Bennett, Director, Undergraduate Programs, Medill
  • Brian Boardman, Assistant General Counsel, Office of the General Counsel
  • Kyla Katz, Advisor – Dean’s Office, School of Communications
  • Wesley Burghardt, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Engineering, McCormick School of Engineering
  • Jaci Casazza, University Registrar, Office of the Registrar
  • Jeremy Cohen, Academic Associate Dean, Northwestern-Qatar
  • Sally Ewing, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs, School of Communication
  • Mary Finn, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
  • Susan Fox, Director of University Academic Advising Center
  • Linda Garton, Assistant Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs, Bienen School of Music
  • Joe Holtgreive, Assistant Dean, McCormick School of Engineering
  • Kristen Kane, Associate Director of Athletics for Academic Services, University Athletics
  • Peter Kaye, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate and Credit Programs, School of Continuing Studies
  • Susan Olson, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, SESP
  • Dorina Rasmussen, Director of Student Services, Medill School of Journalism
  • Liz Trubey, Chair, WCAS College Advisors, Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Collaborative Members: