Contact Us

Daniel Linzer | Provost

Daniel Linzer
2-143 Crown
Evanston Campus
Phone: 847-491-5117
Fax: 847-467-1630
nu-provost@northwestern.edu

Daniel I. Linzer became Provost of Northwestern University on September 1, 2007.  Linzer joined Northwestern in 1984. Full bio.

Ronald R. Braeutigam | Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education

Ronald R. Braeutigam

1-114 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-7040
Fax: 847 491-4434
braeutigam@northwestern.edu

Ronald R. Braeutigam is the Kapnick Professor of Business Institutions in the Department of Economics. Full bio.

Lindsay Chase-Lansdale | Associate Provost for Faculty

Lindsay Chase-Lansdale

1-110 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-7040
Fax: 847 491-4434
lcl@northwestern.edu 

Lindsay Chase-Lansdale was appointed Associate Provost for Faculty on September 1, 2013. Full bio.

Jake Julia | Associate Provost for Academic Initiatives

Jake Julia

1800 Sherman, Suite 205, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-2912
jjulia@northwestern.edu

Jake Julia assumed the position of Associate Provost for Academic Initiatives on January 1, 2008. Full bio.

Alicia Loffler | Associate Provost for Innovation and New Ventures

loffler headshot
1800 Sherman, Suite 504, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 467-2097
Alicia Loffler was named Associate Provost for Innovation and New Ventures in April, 2014, while still retaining her position as Associate Vice President of Research. Full bio.

Dwight A. McBride | Associate Provost for Graduate Education

Dwight McBride

1-502 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847-491-8502
dwight-mcbride@northwestern.edu 

Dwight McBride is the Daniel Hale Williams Professor of African American Studies, English & Performance Studies. Full bio.

Michael Mills | Associate Provost for University Enrollment

Mike Mills

1801 Hinman #319, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-4477
michael-mills@northwestern.edu 

Michael Mills has been Associate Provost for University Enrollment at Northwestern University since July 2005. Full bio.

Jean E. Shedd | Associate Provost for Budget, Facilities, and Analysis

Jean Shedd

2-147 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-8546
j-shedd@northwestern.edu

Jean E. Shedd was appointed Associate Provost for Budget, Facilities and Analysis in January 1999. Full bio.

Catherine T. Grimsted | Assistant Provost for Faculty

1-223 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-6699
c-grimsted@northwestern.edu

Catherine T. Grimsted assumed the position of Assistant Provost for Faculty on January 1, 2015.  Full bio 

Marianna Kepka | Assistant Provost for Academic Administration

Marianna Kepka

1800 Sherman, Suite 2-206, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-8548
Fax: 847 467-6500
m-kepka@northwestern.edu 

Marianna Kepka joined the Office of the Provost in August 2008 after working for a higher education consulting company. Full bio.

Laura Koepele-Tenges | Assistant Provost for Faculty Information and Business Operations

Laura Koepele-Tenges

1-211 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-7042
Fax: 847 467-1630
lkt@northwestern.edu 

Laura Koepele-Tenges joined the Office of the Provost in 2008. Full bio.

Theresa Bratanch | Program Assistant

Theresa Bratanch
2-649 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 467-5197
theresa.bratanch@northwestern.edu
Theresa Bratanch joined the Office of the Provost in July 2013. Full bio.

Amy Bassett | Administrative Assistant

1-112 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 467-5456
amy.bassett@northwestern.edu

Amy Bassett joined the Office of the Provost in October 2014. Full bio.

Peter Civetta | Director, Office of Undergraduate Research

Peter Civetta

1-223 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 467-0499
p-civetta@northwestern.edu 

Peter Civetta directs the Office of Undergraduate Research in the Office of the Provost. Full bio.

Judith Donovan | Program Assistant

Judith Donovan

1-222A Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 467-6443
Fax: 847 491-4434
j-donovan@northwestern.edu 

Judith Donovan has been with Northwestern since 1975. She began working with Jeremy Wilson, then Director of Planning. Full bio.

Celina Flowers | Director, Academic Administration

Celina Flowers

1-222 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-7041
c-flowers@northwestern.edu 

Celina Flowers joined the Office of the Provost in December 2008. Full bio.

Colleen Johnston | Title IX Investigator

Scott Hall, Room 032, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-3881
colleen.johnston@northwestern.edu

Colleen Johnston joined the university in 2015 as the Title IX Investigator. Full bio

Ursulla Knakmuhs | Assistant to the Provost

Ursulla Knakmuhs

2-145 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-5117
Fax: 847 467-1630
u-knakmuhs@northwestern.edu 

Ursulla Knakmuhs started working at Northwestern in May 1983, and has been in the central administration offices since September 1995. Full bio.

Mary Leighton | Assistant Director, Office of Undergraduate Research

Mary Leighton

1-225 Crown, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 467-0501
mary.leighton@northwestern.edu

Mary Leighton is responsible for developmental programs in the Office of Undergraduate Research, focusing on creating and supporting opportunities to get students started in research. Full bio.

Jennifer Puchtel | Manager, Accreditation Process

Puchtel image
Crown 1-209E, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 467-4604
jpuchtel@northwestern.edu
Jenny Puchtel joined the Office of the Provost in January 2014 to help the University prepare for its April 2015 review for re-accreditation.  Full bio.

Kyle Riddle | Project Coordinator

Crown 1-209A, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-6697
kyle.riddle@northwestern.edu
Kyle joined the Office of the Provost in January 2015. Full bio.

Alex Rot | Coordinator, Faculty Information

Image of Alex Rot

Crown 1-210, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847-467-4127
alex.rot@northwestern.edu

Alex Rot is the Coordinator for Faculty Information within the Office of the Provost at Northwestern University.  Full bio.

Joan Slavin | Director, University Sexual Harassment Prevention Office

Joan Slavin

Joan Slavin, Director, University Sexual Harassment Prevention Office; Title IX Coordinator
Crown 2-636, Evanston Campus
Phone: 847 491-3745
sexual-harassment@northwestern.edu
Sexual Harassment Prevention Office

Joan E. Slavin joined the university in 2008. Full bio.