Awards and Fellowships

The Office of the President manages two special programs. 

The Northwestern University Distinguished Secondary School Teacher Award

This award recognizes four outstanding high school teachers, who are nominated by graduating seniors. Learn more about this award.

Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship

This fellowship gives research support to undergraduates considering graduate study toward a Ph.D. and who possess a demonstrated commitment to eradicating racial disparities. Learn more about this fellowship.