2014-2015 One Book Steering Committee

Harvey Young
Associate Professor, Theatre
Faculty Chair, One Book One Northwestern

Nancy Cunniff
Program Coordinator
One Book One Northwestern

Noor Ahmad Ali
Assistant Director
Multicultural Student Affairs
Multicultural Center

Nancy Anderson
Associate Director
Residential Academic Initiatives

Andrea Bell
Assistant Director,
Student Community Services
Center for Student Involvement

Kathleen Bethel
Librarian, Research and Information Services Department
Northwestern University Library

Susy Bielak
Associate Director of Engagement
Curator of Public Practice
Block Museum of Art

Martha Biondi
Chair, the Department of African American Studies

Debra Blade
Assistant Director of Building Services, Marketing, and Promotions

Lesley-Ann Brown
Executive Director, Campus Inclusion & Community, Vice Pres Student Affairs

Diane Claussen
Managing Director
TIC: Theatre Interpretive Center
School of Communication

Kourtney Cockrell
Associate Director
Talent Acquisition and Resources

Lisa Corrin Graziose
E.P. Katz Director
Block Museum

John Franklin
Associate Dean
Minority and Cultural Affairs
Feinberg School of Medicine

Eileen Hogan Heineman
Director, YWCA Racial Justice Program

Jeanne Herrick
Senior Lecturer, The Writing Program

Lucile Krasnow

Special Assistant for Community Relations

Carol Lee
Edwina S. Tarry Professor of Education and Social Policy
Professor, Learning Sciences
Professor, African American Studies

Eugene Lowe
Assistant to the President, President's Office

David Matsa
Associate Professor, Finance
J.L. Kellogg School of Management

Joshua McKenzie
Associate Director
New Student & Family Programs
Director, First Year Experience
Assistant Vice President of Student Engagement

Maureen Palchak
Coordinator of Marketing & Promotions, University Athletics, External Affairs

Jennifer Richeson
Professor, Psychology

Karen Smilowitz
Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences
Robert R. McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science

Tim Stevens
University Chaplain

Larry Stuelpnagel
Assistant Professor, Charles Deering McCormick University distinguished Lecturer

Penny Warren
Assistant dean, Student Life and Multicultural Affairs

Alecia Wartowski
Director of Programs
Women’s Center

James B. Young
Professor, Medicine- Endocrinology
Division; Feinberg School of Medicine