Contact Us

We look forward to hearing from and assisting you. 

Contact the editor

Please send news tips, story ideas, comments and questions to the editor. 


Contact Media Relations Staff

The Media Relations office in the Department of University Relations is the official producer of news about Northwestern University. The staff promotes news that results in major media coverage and that is showcased on the University’s homepage and News page. Northwestern News also is distributed through e-mail for students, faculty and staff, a printed newspaper for Evanston residents and the Northwestern alumni magazine. The office covers breaking news, research, arts, events and faculty, student and staff issues from Northwestern’s three busy campuses in Evanston, Chicago and Doha, Qatar.

Alan K. Cubbage
Vice President for University Relations
847-491-4886
a-cubbage@northwestern.edu

Storer H. (Bob) Rowley
Director of Media Relations
847-491-4889
storer.rowley@northwestern.edu

Pat Vaughan Tremmel
Associate Director of Media Relations
847-491-4892
p-tremmel@northwestern.edu

Hilary Hurd Anyaso
Law and Social Sciences Editor
847-491-4887
h-anyaso@northwestern.edu

Julie Deardorff
Writer/Media Relations Specialist
847-491-4890
julie.deardorff@northwestern.edu

Megan Fellman
Science and Engineering Editor
847-491-3115
fellman@northwestern.edu

Judy Moore
Fine and Performing Arts Editor
847-491-4819
jkm229@northwestern.edu

Marla Paul
Health Sciences Editor
312-503-8928
marla-paul@northwestern.edu

Stephen Anzaldi
Managing Editor
847-491-4893
anzaldi@northwestern.edu

Brendan Cosgrove
Broadcast Associate
847-491-5753
b-cosgrove@northwestern.edu

Erin Meyer
Web Content Provider/Social Media Coordinator
847-467-1569
erin.meyer@northwestern.edu

Erin White
Broadcast Editor/Web Content Provider
847-491-4888
ewhite@northwestern.edu

Emily Osborne
Newsroom Coordinator
847-491-5048
emily.osborne@northwestern.edu

Caitlin Tucker
Newsroom Coordinator
847-491-4871
caitlin.tucker@northwestern.edu