Steering Committee Membership

Steering Committee Members

  • Lesley-Ann Brown-Henderson, Executive Director of Campus Inclusion and Community (Co-Chair)
  • Julie Payne-Kirchmeier, Assoc. VP and Chief of Staff for Student Affairs (Co-Chair)
  • Kelly Schaefer, Assistant Vice President for Student Engagement
  • Jabbar Bennett, Associate Provost for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Jazzy Johnson, Northwestern Alumna
  • Robin Brewer, PhD Candidate in Technology and Social Behavior, expected graduation 2017 former President of the Black Graduate Student Association
  • Lawrence "Macs" Vinson, ASG Executive VP, undergraduate student
  • Henry Binford, Associate Professor of History, faculty in African American Studies
  • Cheron Mims, Coordinator of For Members Only (FMO), undergraduate student
  • Paul Riel, Assistant Vice President for Residential and Dining Services (Advisor)
  • Bonnie Humphrey, Director of Design, Facilities Management (Advisor)
  • Sonia Waiters, NU Alum, Vice President NUBAA
  • Alexandria Bobbitt, NU Alum, Class of 2016
  • Jamal Julien, undergraduate student
  • Joanne Ogundipe, undergraduate student
  • Renauld Mitchell, Moody Nolan (architect team)
  • Jonathan Moody, Moody Nolan (architect team)
  • Earl Lee, Jr., Moody Nolan (architect team)