Benefits Contact Information


General Benefits Information
Evanston Anna Chapman benefits@northwestern.edu
847-491-7513
Chicago Chris Forman benefits@northwestern.edu
312-503-0150
Benefits Billing (COBRA, ACA, Unpaid Leave)
Billing (Balances, Receipt of Payment, Statements) Courtney McWethy courtney.mcwethy@northwestern.edu
847-467-1244
Chicago Insurance Questions
Affordable Care Act Health Benefits Adam Doyle adam.doyle@northwestern.edu
847-467-6276
Benefits Eligibility & Status Changes Ariel Helmbock ariel.helmbock@northwestern.edu
847-491-4179
Employee Appeals/Escalated Issues Lindsay Greco l-greco@northwestern.edu
847-467-0673
Employee Benefits Resolution Chris Forman christopher.forman@northwestern.edu
312-503-0150
General Benefit Questions Chris Forman christopher.forman@northwestern.edu
312-503-0150
Life & Supplemental Life Questions/Death Claims Chris Forman christopher.forman@northwestern.edu
312-503-0150
PayFlex Questions (commuter, FSA, Health Savings) Chris Forman christopher.forman@northwestern.edu
312-503-0150
Disability Plans/Leave of Absence
Extended Sick Time & FMLA Robert Ellis robert.ellis1@northwestern.edu
312-503-2720
Maternity, Parental Leave, Intermittent Leave Robert Ellis robert.ellis1@northwestern.edu
312-503-2720
Self Medical & Family Care Leave Victoria Sherb victoria.sherb@northwestern.edu
312-503-0494
Long Term Disability Victoria Sherb victoria.sherb@northwestern.edu
312-503-0494
Evanston Insurance Questions
Affordable Care Act Health Benefits Adam Doyle adam.doyle@northwestern.edu
847-467-6276
Benefits Eligibility & Status Changes Ariel Helmbock ariel.helmbock@northwestern.edu
847-491-4179
Employee Appeals/Escalated Issues Lindsay Greco l-greco@northwestern.edu
847-467-0673
Employee Benefits Resolution Ruthann Cameron r-cameron@northwestern.edu
847-491-4019
General Benefit Questions Ruthann Cameron r-cameron@northwestern.edu
847-491-4019
Life & Supplemental Life Questions/Death Claims Ruthann Cameron r-cameron@northwestern.edu
847-491-4019
PayFlex Questions (commuter, FSA, Health Savings) Ruthann Cameron r-cameron@northwestern.edu
847-491-4019
New Employee Orientation
Chicago Chris Forman christopher.forman@northwestern.edu
312-503-0150
Evanston Ruthann Cameron r-cameron@northwestern.edu
847-491-4019
Retirement Savings Plans & Retiree Benefits
Retirement Savings Plans (employee last name A-L) Connie Henry connie.henry@northwestern.edu
847-467-0656
Retiree Benefits for Prospective and Existing Retirees Connie Henry connie.henry@northwestern.edu
847-467-0656
Retirement Savings Plans (employee last name M-Z) Sherry Shambee s-shambee@northwestern.edu
847-491-3520
Retiree Benefits for Prospective and Existing Retirees Sherry Shambee s-shambee@northwestern.edu
847-491-3520
Tuition Benefits
Application Process  Courtney McWethy educational-assistance@northwestern.edu
847-467-1244
Tuition Benefit Questions Courtney McWethy educational-assistance@northwestern.edu
847-467-1244
Benefits Financials
Benefits Audits/Financial Statements/Form 5500s Eleanor Aquino eleanor.aquino@northwestern.edu
847-491-2075