Divisions and Staff Directory

Offices

See the HR Leadership Chart PDF

Office of the Vice President HR Business Partners/Consulting & Policy
Associate Vice President, Human Resources HR Operations, Reporting & Analytics
Benefits Learning & Organization Development
Compensation Payroll
Conflict of Interest Talent Acquisition
Equal Opportunity and Access Work/Life & Family Resources
 
 

Office of the Vice President

 
Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7505  •  Fx: 847-563-1319
Pamela Beemer Vice President of Human Resources p-beemer@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
Diane Treuthart HR Communications Manager diane.treuthart@northwestern.edu 847-491-4407
Carol Girard
Temporary Executive Assistant carol.girard@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
 
 

Associate Vice President, Human Resources

 
Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7505  •  Fx: 847-563-1319
Dana Bradley Associate Vice President of
Human Resources
dana.bradley@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
Yvette Davis Director of HR Operations, 
Reporting & Analytics
nya@northwestern.edu 847-467-7605
Stephanie Griffin Director of HR Business
Partners/Consulting & Policy
Stephanie.griffin@northwestern.edu 847-467-0438
Caroline Onagan Director of Talent Acquisition caroline.onagan@northwestern.edu 847-467-3289
 
 

Benefits

Please see the detailed Benefits Contact List to find an answer to your specific benefits-related question.

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7513  •  Fx: 847-467-4284
Email: benefits@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Anne Fish Executive Director a-fish@northwestern.edu 847-491-8588
Margaret Mersch Associate Director,
Benefits Financial Ops & Wellness
mmersch@northwestern.edu 847-491-2992
Lindsay Greco Health & Welfare Absence Manager l-greco@northwestern.edu 847-467-0673
Ruthann Cameron Benefits Counselor (Evanston) r-cameron@northwestern.edu 847-491-4019
Chris Forman Benefits Counselor (Chicago) christopher.forman@northwestern.edu 312-503-0150
Adam Doyle Supervisor, Benefits Operations adam.doyle@northwestern.edu 847-467-6276
Vacant
Benefits Specialist 847-491-4179
Victoria Sherb Supervisor, Absence Management victoria.sherb@northwestern.edu 312-503-0494
Robert Ellis Absence Management Specialist robert.ellis1@northwestern.edu 847-491-8587
Vacant Retirement Plans Manager 847-467-6424
Sherry Shambee Retirement Specialist s-shambee@northwestern.edu 847-491-3520
Connie Henry Retirement Specialist connie.henry@northwestern.edu 847-467-0656
Eleanor Aquino Supervisor, Lead Benefits Accountant eleanor.aquino@northwestern.edu 847-491-2075
Adam Haddad Benefits Financial Data Analyst adam-haddad@northwestern.edu 847-467-3997
Courtney McWethy Benefits Financial Specialist courtney.mcwethy@northwestern.edu 847-467-1244
Anna Chapman Administrative Assistant anna.chapman@northwestern.edu  847-491-7513
Evelyn Cordero Wellness Coordinator evelyn.cordero@northwestern.edu  847-467-6246
 
 

Compensation

 
Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-491-7516  •  Fx: 847-467-5323
Online: Webpage
Annette Czech Compensation Analyst Lead a-czech@northwestern.edu 312-503-6632
Sabrina Seropian Compensation Analyst Lead sabrina.seropian@northwestern.edu 312-503-0799
Peg Wolski Compensation Analyst Lead peg.wolski@northwestern.edu 847-491-7506
Kenia Mazier Compensation Analyst, Senior kenia.mazier@northwestern.edu 847-467-3270
Michael Meyer Compensation Analyst michael.helmut.meyer@northwestern.edu 847-467-3287
Steven Adams Compensation Administrator steven.adams@northwestern.edu 847-491-7516
Maudell Gaines Coordinator of Special Events maudell-gaines@northwestern.edu 847-491-7509
 
 

Conflict of Interest

This office reports jointly to the Office of Human Resources and the Office for Research.

Evanston: 720 University Place, Room 109  •  Ph: 847-467-4515
Email: nucoi@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Website
Vacant Director
Kate Booth Senior Compliance Analyst k-cosgrove@northwestern.edu 847-491-4163
Paula Foster Program Assistant p-foster@northwestern.edu 847-467-4515
 
 

Equal Opportunity and Access

 
Evanston: 1800 Sherman Ave, 4th Floor  •  Ph: 847-491-7458  •  Fx: 847-467-0698
Email: eeo@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Sarah Brown Director sarah.brown@northwestern.edu 847-467-4335
Abel Leon Senior EEO Specialist abel.leon@northwestern.edu 847-467-4031
Tasha Shelton EEO Specialist t-shelton@northwestern.edu 847-467-3024
Chad Bergmann Senior Affirmative Action Specialist chad-bergmann@northwestern.edu 847-467-0268
Elizabeth M. Brasher Program Assistant embrasher@northwestern.edu 847-491-4070
 
 

HR Business Partners/Consulting & Policy

 
Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7507  •  Fx: 847-467-2688
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-1741
Stephanie Griffin Director stephanie.griffin@northwestern.edu 847-467-0438
Daina Fernandez HR Business Partner d-fernandez@northwestern.edu 312-503-1762
Ericka Wrencher HR Business Partner ericka.wrencher@northwestern.edu 847-467-3279
Karin Schmidt HR Business Partner karin.schmidt@northwestern.edu 312-503-3813
Kimberly Higgins HR Business Partner kimberly.higgins@northwestern.edu 312-503-3430
Sarah Justice HR Business Partner sarahj@northwestern.edu 312-503-8931
Tracy Walker HR Business Partner tracy.walker@northwestern.edu 847-491-7411
Frank Jefferis HR Assistant frank.jefferis@northwestern.edu 312-503-8481
 
 

HR Operations, Reporting & Analytics

 

myHR Support, Reporting & HRIT

Evanston: 1800 Sherman Avenue, Suite 600  •  Ph: 847-467-4800  •  Fx: 847-491-3887
Email: myHRhelp@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Yvette Davis Director nya@northwestern.edu 847-467-7605
Kim Amesquita Operations Manager k-hicks@northwestern.edu 847-467-4800
Charisse Duncan Business Process Analyst charisse@northwestern.edu 847-467-3409
Chris Tondini Business Process Analyst tondini@northwestern.edu 847-467-3080
Jennifer Iversen Business Process Analyst Associate j-iversen@northwestern.edu  847-491-5104
Sharlene Andrewin Security Administrator s-andrewin@northwestern.edu   847-467-6090
Beulah Gillett Support Coordinator b-gillett@northwestern.edu 847-467-4800
Jessica Mack Support Coordinator jessica.johnson@northwestern.edu 847-467-4800
Dennis Petrospour HR Technical Support Specialist d-petrospour@northwestern.edu 847-467-3293
Julie Robbins Administrative Assistant julie.robbins@northwestern.edu 847-467-5315

Processing & Records

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7362  •  Fx: 847-467-2288
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 850  •  Ph: 312-503-9700  •  Fx: 312-503-9702
Yvette Davis Director
nya@northwestern.edu 847-467-7605
Julie Phelan Manager 847-491-4860
Ro Torres Operations Lead rtorres@northwestern.edu  847-467-6492
Karen Koehler-Davis Operations Data Analyst 847-491-8591
Anne Clements Operations Coordinator a-clements@northwestern.edu 847-491-8581
Sandra Glenn Operations Coordinator sandra.glenn@northwestern.edu 312-503-9705
Tanisha Kennedy Operations Coordinator 847-467-7601
Nelly Tovar Operations Coordinator n-tovar@northwestern.edu 847-467-1895
Bob Vasas Operations Coordinator rpv823@northwestern.edu 312-503-9704
Kathie Longston Records & Verification Coordinator k-longston@northwestern.edu 847-491-8580
Employment Verification:
The Work Number
Employer ID: 11671 www.theworknumber.com 1-800-367-5690
The Work Number Client Service Center 1-800-996-7566
 
 

Learning & Organization Development

 
Evanston: 555 Clark Street, 3rd Floor  •  Ph: 847-467-5081  •  Fx: 847-467-5084
Email: workplace-learning@northwestern.edu     Online: Webpage
Samir Desai Executive Director samir.desai@northwestern.edu 847-491-8570
Leigha Kinnear Manager leighakinnear@northwestern.edu 847-467-5082
Bill Chafetz Senior Performance Consultant bill.chafetz@northwestern.edu 847-467-4384
Cynthia Aaronson Senior Performance Consultant cynthia.aaronson@northwestern.edu 847-491-8467
Joanna Mika Senior Learning Delivery &
Experience Consultant
joannamika@northwestern.edu 847-467-1617
Mark Cody Senior Learning Design &
Development Consultant
m-cody@northwestern.edu 847-467-6297
Yanet Grech Program Coordinator yanet.grech@northwestern.edu  847-467-5081
 
 

Payroll

 

Processing & Timekeeping

Kronos Timekeeping: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-467-7606  •  Fx: 847-491-3733
Kronos Email: payroll-time@northwestern.edu

Payroll Evanston: 
720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7362  •  Fx: 847-467-2288
Payroll Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 850  •  Ph: 312-503-9700  •  Fx: 312-503-9702
Payroll Email: payroll@northwestern.edu
Anitra Flowers-Scales Manager a-flowers@northwestern.edu 847-467-7608
Eileen Sandalow Payroll Lead e-sandalow@northwestern.edu 847-491-8593
Alex Gomez Payroll Data Analyst alex.gomez@northwestern.edu 847-467-6496
Linda King Payroll Coordinator lking@northwestern.edu 847-467-1559
Ann Spencer Payroll Coordinator r-spencer@northwestern.edu 847-467-7602
Maribel Torres Payroll Coordinator m-torres3@northwestern.edu 847-467-5849

Tax

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7362  •  Fx: 847-467-2288
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 850  •  Ph: 312-503-9700  •  Fx: 312-503-9702
Email: payroll@northwestern.edu     Online: Webpage
Anitra Flowers-Scales Manager a-flowers@northwestern.edu 847-467-7608
Kameika Beckford Non-Resident Alien Tax Specialist kameika-lendor@northwestern.edu 312-503-9708
Angie Gwinn Tax Analyst a-gwinn@northwestern.edu 847-491-7204
Diana Malishkevich Tax Analyst d-malishkevich@northwestern.edu 847-467-6511
Geetali Rajwani Tax Analyst geetali.rajwani@northwestern.edu 847-467-7603
 
 

Talent Aquisition

 
Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-491-7507  •  Fx: 847-563-1324
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-2870
Caroline Onagan Director caroline.onagan@northwestern.edu 847-467-3289
Javier Hernandez Talent Acquisition Manager javier-hernandez@northwestern.edu 312-503-0013
Ivy Wong Talent Acquisition Partner ivy.wong@northwestern.edu 312-503-1425
Michael McGandy Talent Acquisition Partner michael.mcgandy@northwestern.edu 847-467-0324
Stefanie Hicks Talent Acquisition Partner s-hicks@northwestern.edu 312-503-2606
Tony Amatuzio Talent Acquisition Partner t-amatuzio@northwestern.edu 312-503-6634
Ahmed Alnidawi Talent Acquisition Coordinator ahmed.alnidawi@northwestern.edu 312-503-1584
Sarah Katele Talent Acquisition Coordinator sarah.katele@northwestern.edu 312-503-1584
Saher Qadri Talent Acquisition Coordinator saher.qadri@northwestern.edu 847-467-3861

Temporary Staffing Center

Temp Staffing Center - Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-467-1048  •  Fx: 847-556-6518
Temp Staffing Center - Chicago: Rubloff Building, 750 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 693/694  •  Ph: 312-503-1234  •  Fx: 847-563-1328
Email: tcadmin@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Tina Martin Supervisor tina.martin@northwestern.edu 847-467-3271
Annum Qureshi Talent Acquisition Partner - Evanston annum.qureshi@northwestern.edu 847-467-3272
Jad Streets Talent Acquisition Partner - Chicago jad.streets@northwestern.edu 312-503-2334
Amanda Chio Talent Acquisition Coordinator - Evanston amanda.chio@northwestern.edu 847-467-3318
Bahar Cimic Talent Acquisition Coordinator - Evanston bahar.uribe@northwestern.edu 847-467-3277
Rachel Montasterio Talent Acquisition Coordinator - Chicago rachel-monasterio@northwestern.edu 312-503-1234
 
 

Work/Life & Family Resources

 
Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-467-3631  •  Fx: 847-467-2688
Chicago: 710 Lake Shore Drive, 14th Floor  •  Ph: 312-503-6631
Online: Webpage
Lori Anne Henderson Director la-henderson@northwestern.edu 847-491-3612
Magda Fong Work/Life Coordinator magda.fong@northwestern.edu 847-467-3631
Anna Freedman Work/Life Coordinator anna.freedman@northwestern.edu 847-467-6518
Lesley Lundeen Family Resource Liaison lesley.lundeen@northwestern.edu 847-467-1460
 
 
.