Staff Directory

Offices

Office of the Associate Vice President (AVP)
Benefits HR Services
Compensation Learning & Organization Development
Conflict of Interest MIS
Equal Opportunity and Access Payroll
Faculty and Staff Information Systems (FASIS) Payroll - Kronos Time System
HR Administration & Records Work/Life Resources
 
 

Contact Information



Office of the Associate Vice President (AVP)

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7505  •  Fx: 847-563-1319
Pamela Beemer Associate Vice President p-beemer@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
Sarah Shepherd
Administrative Assistant sarah.shepherd@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
 
 

Benefits

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7513  •  Fx: 847-467-4284
Email: benefits@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Anne Fish Director a-fish@northwestern.edu 847-491-8588
Sonya Brown Benefits Manager sonya-brown@northwestern.edu 847-467-2098
Margaret Mersch Benefits Financial Manager mmersch@northwestern.edu 847-491-2992
Eleanor Aquino Lead Benefits Accountant eleanor.aquino@northwestern.edu 847-491-2075
Lauren Manfrin Benefits Financial Data Analyst lauren.manfrin@northwestern.edu 847-467-3997
Connie Henry Benefits Financial Specialist connie.henry@northwestern.edu 847-467-1244
Lorraine Scott Benefits Administrative Assistant lorraine-scott@northwestern.edu 847-491-7513
Lindsay Greco Supervisor, Benefits Operation l-greco@northwestern.edu 847-467-0673
Ruthann Cameron Benefits Counselor (A-L Evanston) r-cameron@northwestern.edu 847-491-4019
Sherry Shambee Benefits Counselor (M-Z Evanston) s-shambee@northwestern.edu 847-491-3520
Victoria Sherb Benefits Counselor (Chicago) victoria.sherb@northwestern.edu 312-503-0494
Kyle Riddle Benefits Coordinator kyle.riddle@northwestern.edu 847-491-4179
Louise Smith Benefits Coordinator m-smith10@northwestern.edu 847-491-8587
 
 

Compensation

Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-491-7516  •  Fx: 847-467-5323
Online: Webpage
Anniese Lemond Director of Compensation anniese-lemond@northwestern.edu 847-491-4378
Annette Czech Compensation Consultant a-czech@northwestern.edu 312-503-6632
Christa Friedman Compensation Consultant cjf376@northwestern.edu 847-491-8578
Christopher Gonzales Compensation Consultant christopher-gonzales@northwestern.edu 312-503-5831
Kathy Brady-Blake Compensation Consultant k-brady-blake@northwestern.edu 847-491-7506
Steven Adams Compensation Admin Asst steven.adams@northwestern.edu 847-491-7516
 
 

Conflict of Interest

This office reports jointly to the Office of Human Resources and the Office for Research.
Evanston: 720 University Place, Room 109  •  Ph: 847-467-4515
Email: nucoi@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Website
Julia Campbell Director of Conflict of Interest juliacampbell@northwestern.edu 847-467-3938
Kate Cosgrove Senior Compliance Analyst k-cosgrove@northwestern.edu 847-491-4163
Maria Daniele Compliance Coordinator maria.daniele@northwestern.edu 847-467-4515
 
 

Equal Opportunity and Access

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7458  •  Fx: 847-467-0698
Email: eeo@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Roberto Sanabria Director of Equal Opportunity & Access roberto.sanabria@northwestern.edu 847-491-7461
Sarah Brown Senior EEO Specialist sarah.brown@northwestern.edu 847-467-4335
Tasha Shelton EEO Specialist t-shelton@northwestern.edu 847-467-3024
Tina Curry Affirmative Action Coordinator t-feliciano@northwestern.edu 847-467-0268
Elizabeth Brasher Program Assistant embrasher@northwestern.edu 847-491-4070
 
 

Faculty and Staff Information Systems (FASIS)

Evanston: 1800 Sherman Avenue, Suite 600  •  Ph: 847-467-4800  •  Fx: 847-491-3887
Email: fasishelp@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Kathy Tessendorf Director ktessendorf@northwestern.edu 847-491-3650
Kim Amesquita Operations Manager k-hicks@northwestern.edu 847-467-4850
Sherry Majkszak Business Systems Analyst Senior s-majkszak@northwestern.edu 847-491-2107
Kristin McLean Business Systems Analyst Senior kristin-mclean@northwestern.edu 847-467-0416
Ruth Reingold Business Systems Analyst Senior reingold@northwestern.edu 847-467-2161
Kathy Watson Business Systems Analyst Senior kathy-watson@northwestern.edu 847-467-0318
Elizabeth Earl Business Systems Analyst Senior e-earl2@northwestern.edu 847-491-8594
Bridget Mullan Business Systems Analyst b-mullan@northwestern.edu 847-467-5126
Emily Rutkowski Business Systems Analyst e-rutkowski@northwestern.edu 847-467-5127
Charisse Ross Business Systems Analyst charisse@northwestern.edu 847-467-3409
Veronica Paredes Business Systems Analyst veronica.paredes@northwestern.edu 847-467-0695
Nancy Vintilla Benefits Analyst Associate nancy.vintilla@northwestern.edu 847-467-2161
Rich Plodzien Senior Security Administrator richard.plodzien@northwestern.edu 847-467-1578
Chris Tondini Lead Training Specialist tondini@northwestern.edu 847-467-3080
Beulah Gillett FASIS Support Assistant b-gillett@northwestern.edu 847-467-4800
Luz Montoya FASIS Support Assistant l-montoya@northwestern.edu 847-467-4855
Ruth Allee Manager, Northwestern Scholars r-allee@northwestern.edu 847-491-8534
 
 

HR Administration & Records

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-8580  •  Fx: 847-467-7590
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Room 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-1741 
Maudell Gaines Coordinator Special Events maudell-gaines@northwestern.edu 847-491-7509
Kathie Longston Records & Verification Coordinator k-longston@northwestern.edu 847-491-8580
Employment Verification Info. 847-491-7510
Employment Verification Employer ID: 11671 www.theworknumber.com 1-800-367-5690
The Work Number Client Service Center 1-800-996-7566
 
 

HR Services

Consulting - Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7507  •  Fx: 847-467-2688
Consulting - Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-1741

Staffing - Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-491-7507  •  Fx: 847-563-1324
Staffing - Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-2870
Eva Erskine Director of HR Services e-erskine@northwestern.edu 847-467-7605
Kathryn Jackson Manager HR Staffing kathryn-jackson@northwestern.edu 312-503-0013
Chad Bergmann Business Administrator chad-bergmann@northwestern.edu 847-491-8572
Dawn Washington HR Assistant dawn-washington@northwestern.edu 312-503-8481
Javier Hernandez HR Consultant javier-hernandez@northwestern.edu 847-491-8573
Daina Fernandez HR Consultant d-fernandez@northwestern.edu M/W/F 312-503-1762
T/Th 847-491-8575
Gail Higgins HR Consultant g-higgins@northwestern.edu 847-491-7411
Mary Tell HR Consultant m-tell@northwestern.edu 847-467-0438
Angela Perry HR Consultant angela-perry@northwestern.edu 312-503-3430
Carol Michelini HR Consultant c-michelini@northwestern.edu 312-503-0435
Stacy Biermann HR Consultant s-biermann@northwestern.edu 312-503-0799
Sarah Justice HR Consultant sarahj@northwestern.edu 312-503-8931
Adam Haddad Staffing Coordinator adam-haddad@northwestern.edu 847-467-3287
Scottie Van Akines Staffing Coordinator scottie.akines@northwestern.edu 312-503-1584
Stefanie Hicks Staffing Consultant s-hicks@northwestern.edu 312-503-2606
Tony Amatuzio Senior Staffing Consultant t-amatuzio@northwestern.edu 312-503-6634
Beth McDonald Staffing Consultant eamcdonald@northwestern.edu 847-467-0324
Jacqlyn Cassell Staffing Consultant j-cassell@northwestern.edu 312-503-1425
Patricia Messina Staffing Consultant patricia.messina@northwestern.edu 847-467-3284
Dorothy Payne Staffing Consultant dorothy.payne@northwestern.edu 312-503-0611
Amy McFadden Staffing Consultant amy.mcfadden@northwestern.edu 847-467-4575

Temp Staffing Center - Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-467-1048  •  Fx: 847-556-6518
Temp Staffing Center - Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-1234  •  Fx: 847-563-1328
Email: tcadmin@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Ann Watson Temp Center Supervisor a-watson@northwestern.edu 847-467-3271
Brittany Barden Temp Center Consultant (CH) b-barden@northwestern.edu 312-503-2334
Kela Moon Temp Center Consultant (EV) kela.moon@northwestern.edu 847-467-3277
Camille Smith Temp Center Coordinator camille-smith@northwestern.edu 312-503-1234
Rachel Montasterio Temp Center Coordinator rachel-monasterio@northwestern.edu 847-467-3318
Annum Qureshi Temp Center Coordinator annum.qureshi@northwestern.edu 847-467-0048
Ariella Varley Temp Center Coordinator ariella.varley@northwestern.edu 847-467-1048
 
 

Learning & Organization Development

Evanston: 555 Clark Street, 3rd Floor  •  Ph: 847-467-5081  •  Fx: 847-467-5084
Email: workplace-learning@northwestern.edu     Online: Webpage
Paul Corona Director p-corona@northwestern.edu 847-491-8570
Leigha Kinnear Manager leighakinnear@northwestern.edu 847-467-5082
Bill Chafetz Senior Consultant bill.chafetz@northwestern.edu 847-467-4384
Mary Guski Specialist m-guski@northwestern.edu 847-491-7459
Joanna Mika Senior Coordinator joannamika@northwestern.edu 847-467-1617
Elizabeth Henschel Assistant e-henschel@northwestern.edu 847-467-5081
 
 

MIS

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-212-5866  •  Fx: 847-563-1319
Email: hrmis@northwestern.edu
Dennis Petrospour PC Systems Specialist d-petrospour@northwestern.edu 847-467-3293
Yong Chen PC Systems Specialist yong-chen@northwestern.edu 847-491-5144
 
 

Payroll

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7362  •  Fx: 847-467-2288
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 850  •  Ph: 312-503-9700  •  Fx: 312-503-9702
Email: payroll@northwestern.edu     Online: Webpage
Ken Gehrling Senior Payroll Manager kenneth.gehrling@northwestern.edu 847-491-8592
Eileen Sandalow Payroll Supervisor e-sandalow@northwestern.edu 847-491-8593
Ro Torres Payroll Supervisor rtorres@northwestern.edu 312-503-9707
Angie Gwinn Tax Compliance Supervisor a-gwinn@northwestern.edu 847-491-7204
Diana Malishkevich Non-Res Alien Tax Specialist d-malishkevich@northwestern.edu 847-467-6511
Tanisha Kennedy Non-Res Alien Tax Specialist t-kennedy2@northwestern.edu 312-503-9708
Bob Vasas Payroll Assistant rpv823@northwestern.edu 312-503-9704
Maribel Torres Payroll Assistant m-torres3@northwestern.edu 312-503-9703
Linda King Payroll Assistant lking@northwestern.edu 847-467-1559
Anne Clements Payroll Assistant a-clements@northwestern.edu 847-491-8581
Nelly Tovar Payroll Assistant n-tovar@northwestern.edu 847-467-1895
Julius Alexander Payroll Assistant j-alexander@northwestern.edu 847-467-1736
Anitra Flowers Senior Tax Specialist International a-flowers@northwestern.edu 847-467-7608
Karen Koehler-Davis FASIS Payroll Data Analyst karen-koehler@northwestern.edu 847-491-8591
 
 

Payroll - Kronos Time System

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-467-7606  •  Fx: 847-491-3733
Email: mytime@northwestern.edu  •   Online: Webpage
Ann Spencer Payroll Clerk r-spencer@northwestern.edu 847-467-7602
Tonia Jackson Payroll Clerk t-jackson@northwestern.edu 847-467-7601
 
 

Work/Life Resources

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-467-3631  •  Fx: 847-467-2688
Chicago: 710 Lake Shore Drive, 14th Floor  •  Ph: 312-503-6631
Online: Webpage
Lori Anne Henderson Director la-henderson@northwestern.edu 847-491-3612
Carly McLaughlin Work/Life Coordinator carly.mclaughlin@northwestern.edu 847-467-3631
Anna Freedman Work/Life Coordinator anna.freedman@northwestern.edu 847-467-1460

.