Divisions and Staff Directory

Offices

See the HR Leadership Chart PDF

Office of the Vice President
Benefits HR Services
Compensation Learning & Organization Development
Conflict of Interest MIS
Equal Opportunity and Access Payroll
HR Operations, Repoting, and Analytics Payroll - Kronos Time System
HR Administration & Records Work/Life Resources
 
 

Contact Information



Office of the Vice President

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7505  •  Fx: 847-563-1319
Pamela Beemer Vice President of Human Resources p-beemer@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
Dana Bradley Associate Vice President of Human Resources dana.bradley@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
Jennifer Leitel
Administrative Assistant jennifer.leitel@northwestern.edu 847-491-7505
 
 

Benefits

Please see the detailed Benefits Contact List to find an answer to your specific benefits-related question.

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7513  •  Fx: 847-467-4284
Email: benefits@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Anne Fish Executive Director a-fish@northwestern.edu 847-491-8588
Vacant Retirement Plan Manager
Sherry Shambee Retirement Specialist s-shambee@northwestern.edu 847-491-3520
Connie Henry Retirement Specialist connie.henry@northwestern.edu 847-467-0656
Margaret Mersch Benefits Financial Manager mmersch@northwestern.edu 847-491-2992
Eleanor Aquino Lead Benefits Accountant eleanor.aquino@northwestern.edu 847-491-2075
Adam Haddad Benefits Financial Data Analyst adam-haddad@northwestern.edu 847-467-3997
Courtney McWethy Benefits Financial Specialist courtney.mcwethy@northwestern.edu 847-467-1244
Lindsay Greco Health & Welfare Absence Manager l-greco@northwestern.edu 847-467-0673
Ruthann Cameron Benefits Counselor (Evanston) r-cameron@northwestern.edu 847-491-4019
Chris Forman Benefits Counselor (Chicago) christopher.forman@northwestern.edu 312-503-0150
Adam Doyle Supervisor, Benefits Operations adam.doyle@northwestern.edu 847-467-6276
Ariel Helmbock Benefits Specialist ariel.helmbock@northwestern.edu 847-491-4179
Victoria Sherb Supervisor, Absence Management victoria.sherb@northwestern.edu 312-503-0494
Robert Ellis Absence Management Specialist robert.ellis1@northwestern.edu 847-491-8587
Nathan Pierson Administrative Assistant 2 nathan.pierson@northwestern.edu 847-491-7513
 
 

Compensation

Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-491-7516  •  Fx: 847-467-5323
Online: Webpage
Anniese Lemond Director anniese-lemond@northwestern.edu 847-491-4378
Annette Czech Compensation Consultant a-czech@northwestern.edu 312-503-6632
Mia Nelson Compensation Consultant mia.nelson@northwestern.edu 847-491-8578
Peg Wolski Compensation Consultant peg.wolski@northwestern.edu 847-491-7506
Steven Adams Compensation Administrator steven.adams@northwestern.edu 847-491-7516
Maudell Gaines Coordinator of Special Events maudell-gaines@northwestern.edu 847-491-7509
 
 

Conflict of Interest

This office reports jointly to the Office of Human Resources and the Office for Research.
Evanston: 720 University Place, Room 109  •  Ph: 847-467-4515
Email: nucoi@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Website
Julia Campbell Director juliacampbell@northwestern.edu 847-467-3938
Kate Booth Senior Compliance Analyst k-cosgrove@northwestern.edu 847-491-4163
Maria Daniele Compliance Administrator maria.daniele@northwestern.edu 847-467-4515
 
 

Equal Opportunity and Access

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7458  •  Fx: 847-467-0698
Email: eeo@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Sarah Brown Director of Equal Opportunity and Access sarah.brown@northwestern.edu 847-467-4335
Tasha Shelton EEO Specialist t-shelton@northwestern.edu 847-467-3024
Tina Curry Affirmative Action Coordinator t-feliciano@northwestern.edu 847-467-0268
Elizabeth M. Brasher Program Assistant embrasher@northwestern.edu 847-491-4070
 
 

HR Operations, Reporting, and Analytics

Evanston: 1800 Sherman Avenue, Suite 600  •  Ph: 847-467-4800  •  Fx: 847-491-3887
Email: fasishelp@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Kathy Tessendorf Interim Director ktessendorf@northwestern.edu 847-491-3650
Kim Amesquita Operations Manager k-hicks@northwestern.edu 847-467-4850
Charisse Ross Business Systems Analyst charisse@northwestern.edu 847-467-3409
Luz Montoya FASIS Data Analyst l-montoya@northwestern.edu 847-467-4855
Ruth Allee Northwestern Scholars Manager r-allee@northwestern.edu 847-491-8534
Pauline DeRuiter Document and Records Manager pauline.deruiter@northwestern.edu 847-467-0416
Beulah Gillett Support Coordinator b-gillett@northwestern.edu 847-467-4800
Jessica Johnson Support Coordinator jessica.johnson@northwestern.edu 847-467-4800
Julie Robbins Administrative Assistant  julie.robbins@northwestern.edu 847-467-5315
 
 

HR Administration & Records

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-8580  •  Fx: 847-467-7590
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Room 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-1741 
Kathie Longston Records & Verification Coordinator k-longston@northwestern.edu 847-491-8580
Employment Verification Info. 847-491-7510
Employment Verification Employer ID: 11671 www.theworknumber.com 1-800-367-5690
The Work Number Client Service Center 1-800-996-7566
 
 

HR Services

Consulting - Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7507  •  Fx: 847-467-2688
Consulting - Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-1741

Staffing - Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-491-7507  •  Fx: 847-563-1324
Staffing - Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 150  •  Ph: 312-503-8481  •  Fx: 312-503-2870
Javier Hernandez Staffing Manager javier-hernandez@northwestern.edu 312-503-0013
Chad Bergmann Business Administrator chad-bergmann@northwestern.edu 312-503-0435
Dawn Washington HR Assistant dawn-washington@northwestern.edu 312-503-8481
Daina Fernandez HR Consultant d-fernandez@northwestern.edu 312-503-1762
Tracy Walker HR Consultant tracy.walker@northwestern.edu 847-491-7411
Ericka Wrencher HR Consultant ericka.wrencher@northwestern.edu 847-467-3279
Stacy Biermann HR Consultant s-biermann@northwestern.edu 312-503-0799
Sarah Justice HR Consultant sarahj@northwestern.edu 312-503-8931
Kimberly Higgins HR Consultant kimberly.higgins@northwestern.edu 312-503-3430
Tony Amatuzio Senior Staffing Consultant t-amatuzio@northwestern.edu 312-503-6634
Ivy Wong Senior Staffing Consultant ivy.wong@northwestern.edu 312-503-1425
Patricia Messina Senior Staffing Consultant patricia.messina@northwestern.edu 847-467-3284
Stefanie Hicks Staffing Consultant s-hicks@northwestern.edu 312-503-2606
Dorothy Payne Staffing Consultant dorothy.payne@northwestern.edu
312-503-0611
Kari Sorenson Staffing Consultant kari.sorenson@northwestern.edu 847-467-4575
Tania Martinez Staffing Consultant tania.martinez@northwestern.edu 847-467-0324
Michael Meyer Staffing Coordinator michael.meyer@northwestern.edu
847-467-3287
Sarah Katele Staffing Coordinator sarah.katele@northwestern.edu
312-503-1584
Saher Qadri Staffing Coordinator saher.qadri@northwestern.edu 847-467-3861

Temp Staffing Center - Evanston: 1801 Maple Avenue  •  Ph: 847-467-1048  •  Fx: 847-556-6518
Temp Staffing Center - Chicago: Rubloff Building, 750 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 693/694  •  Ph: 312-503-1234  •  Fx: 847-563-1328
Email: tcadmin@northwestern.edu  •  Online: Webpage
Tina Martin Supervisor tina.martin@northwestern.edu 847-467-3271
Ariella Varley Staffing Consultant - Chicago ariella.varley@northwestern.edu 312-503-2334
Jad Streets Staffing Consultant - Evanston jad.streets@northwestern.edu 847-467-3272
Rachel Montasterio Coordinator - Chicago rachel-monasterio@northwestern.edu 312-503-1234
Annum Qureshi Coordinator - Evanston annum.qureshi@northwestern.edu 847-467-3277
Brian Gilani Coordinator - Direct Temps brian.gilani@northwestern.edu 847-467-4506
Amanda Chio Coordinator - Direct Temps amanda.chio@northwestern.edu 847-467-3318
 
 

Learning & Organization Development

Evanston: 555 Clark Street, 3rd Floor  •  Ph: 847-467-5081  •  Fx: 847-467-5084
Email: workplace-learning@northwestern.edu     Online: Webpage
Samir Desai Executive Director samir.desai@northwestern.edu 847-491-8570
Leigha Kinnear Manager leighakinnear@northwestern.edu 847-467-5082
Dave Denz Digital Learning & Innovation Manager david.denz@northwestern.edu 847-491-7459
Bill Chafetz Senior Performance Consultant bill.chafetz@northwestern.edu 847-467-4384
Cynthia Aaronson Senior Performance Consultant cynthia.aaronson@northwestern.edu 847-491-8467
Joanna Mika Senior Learning Delivery & Experience Consultant joannamika@northwestern.edu 847-467-1617
Mark Cody Senior Learning Design & Development Consultant m-cody@northwestern.edu
Jaida Higgs Program Assistant jaida.higgs@northwestern.edu 847-467-5081
Chris Tondini Lead Training Specialist, HR Systems tondini@northwestern.edu 847-467-3080
Brittany Barden Training Specialist, HR Systems b-barden@northwestern.edu 847-467-1249
 
 

MIS

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-212-5866  •  Fx: 847-563-1319
Email: hrmis@northwestern.edu
Dennis Petrospour PC Systems Specialist d-petrospour@northwestern.edu 847-467-3293
Yong Chen PC Systems Specialist yong-chen@northwestern.edu 847-491-5144
 
 

Payroll

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-491-7362  •  Fx: 847-467-2288
Chicago: 710 N Lake Shore Drive, Rm 850  •  Ph: 312-503-9700  •  Fx: 312-503-9702
Email: payroll@northwestern.edu     Online: Webpage
Kathy Tessendorf Interim Director ktessendorf@northwestern.edu 847-491-6350
Eileen Sandalow Payroll Supervisor e-sandalow@northwestern.edu 847-491-8593
Ro Torres Payroll Supervisor rtorres@northwestern.edu 312-503-9707
Angie Gwinn Tax Compliance Supervisor a-gwinn@northwestern.edu 847-491-7204
Diana Malishkevich Non-Res Alien Tax Specialist d-malishkevich@northwestern.edu 847-467-6511
Tanisha Kennedy Non-Res Alien Tax Specialist t-kennedy2@northwestern.edu 847-491-7362
Geetali Rajwani Tax Analyst geetali.rajwani@northwestern.edu 847-467-7603
Bob Vasas Payroll Assistant rpv823@northwestern.edu 312-503-9704
Maribel Torres Payroll Assistant m-torres3@northwestern.edu 312-503-9703
Linda King Payroll Assistant lking@northwestern.edu 847-467-1559
Anne Clements Payroll Assistant a-clements@northwestern.edu 847-491-8581
Nelly Tovar Payroll Assistant n-tovar@northwestern.edu 847-467-1895
Julius Alexander Payroll Assistant j-alexander@northwestern.edu 312-503-9708
Peter Anderson Payroll Coordinator peter.anderson@northwestern.edu 847-467-1736
Anitra Flowers Senior Tax Specialist International a-flowers@northwestern.edu 847-467-7608
Karen Koehler-Davis FASIS Payroll Data Analyst karen-koehler@northwestern.edu 847-491-8591
 
 

Payroll - Kronos Time System

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-467-7606  •  Fx: 847-491-3733
Email: mytime@northwestern.edu  •   Online: Webpage
Jenelle Johnson Payroll Coordinator jenelle.johnson@northwestern.edu 847-467-7606
Ann Spencer Payroll Coordinator r-spencer@northwestern.edu 847-467-7602
 
 

Work/Life Resources

Evanston: 720 University Place  •  Ph: 847-467-3631  •  Fx: 847-467-2688
Chicago: 710 Lake Shore Drive, 14th Floor  •  Ph: 312-503-6631
Online: Webpage
Lori Anne Henderson Director la-henderson@northwestern.edu 847-491-3612
Magda Fong Work/Life Coordinator magda.fong@northwestern.edu 847-467-3631
Anna Freedman Work/Life Coordinator anna.freedman@northwestern.edu 847-467-1460

.