Contractors

Contractor Resources

Find information about construction and renovation projects at Northwestern University:
  • Northwestern Design Guidelines & Technical Standards
  • FM Supplier Diveristy Plan
  • Evanston Workforce Development Program

If you are not currently working with Northwestern University, here's who to contact to look into working with us:

Chicago Campus

Shop Name Email
Carpentry Steve Hopper s-hopper@northwestern.edu
Electric Jim Niedzwiedz j-niedzwiedz@northwestern.edu
HVAC Keith Barr kab116@northwestern.edu
Energy Mike Slimp cms-ddc@northwestern.edu
Central Utility Plant Keith Barr kab116@northwestern.edu
Paint Dan DeBoscherre d-debosschere@northwestern.edu
Janitorial Michael Schwartz mick-s@northwestern.edu
Elevator Eric Kersey e-kersey@northwestern.edu
Operations Project Manager Brian Kittle b-kittle@northwestern.edu
Design and Planning General Line  call 847-491-3678

Evanston Campus

Shop Name Email
Carpentry Rick Nemec r-nemec@northwestern.edu
Electric Scott Hayworth s-hayworth@northwestern.edu
HVAC David McElroy david-mcelroy@northwestern.edu
Energy Mike Slimp cms-ddc@northwestern.edu
Central Utility Plant Bruce Jaime b-jaime@northwestern.edu
Paint Steve Burke smburke@northwestern.edu
Janitorial Michael Schwartz mick-s@northwestern.edu
Elevator Jessica Abrams jsabrams@northwestern.edu
Operations Project Manager Charles Davidson c-davidson@northwestern.edu
Design and Planning General Line  call 847-491-3678