Jump to Navigation ▼

Conflict of Interest

Trustees

Concerns related to violations of conflict of interest policies governing members of the Board of Trustees.

Office of General Counsel

http://www.northwestern.edu/general-counsel/

Research faculty

Concerns related to violations of conflict of interest policies governing faculty and researchers.

Office for Research Integrity

Ann Adams, Associate Vice President
312-503-0054
nu-ori@northwestern.edu
Faculty Conflict of Commitment/Interest

Non-research faculty

Contact Dean’s Office
Faculty Conflict of Commitment/Interest

School of Communication

Rick Morris, Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
847-491-4262
r-morris@northwestern.edu

School of Continuing Studies

Jeannine Russo, Assistant Dean of Administration and Finance 
312-503-3280
jrusso@northwestern.edu

School of Education and Social Policy

Coleen Coleman, Associate Dean
sesp-dean@northwestern.edu

Kellogg Graduate School of Management

Robert Magee, Associate Dean
847-491-4504
r-magee@northwestern.edu

McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Ira Uslander, Executive Director Industry Relations
847-491-8664
i-uslander@northwestern.edu

Medill School of Journalism

Richard Roth, Senior Associate Dean
847-497-6759
profroth@northwestern.edu

School of Law

David Dana, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
312-503-0240
d-dana@law.northwestern.edu

Bienen School of Music

René Machado, Associate Dean for Administration and Finance
847-491-7575
r-machado@northwestern.edu

Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences

Marie Thourson Jones, Associate Dean
847-491-2209
m-jones@northwestern.edu

Staff

Concerns related to violations of conflict of interest policies governing staff.

Human Resources
Eva Erskine, Director
847-467-7605
e-erskine@northwestern.edu 

In addition to these resources, Northwestern has selected EthicsPoint to provide you with a simple way to report activities that may involve misconduct or violations of University policy. You may file a report here or by dialing 866-294-3545. This service is not a substitute for, nor does it supersede, any existing reporting methods or protocols already in place at Northwestern for reporting suspected problems or complaints. Instead, the EthicsPoint system provides an additional means of reporting such issues. Any suspected problems or complaints reported via EthicsPoint will be reviewed in accordance with current University procedures, including those described in the Faculty, Staff, or Student Handbooks. Northwestern policy prohibits the taking of retaliatory action against anyone for reporting or inquiring about potential breaches of University policy or for seeking guidance on how to handle suspected breaches.