Contact Us

Office of Budget and Planning
Location: 633 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
Phone Number: 847-491-4286

Staff Listing

Name Contact Information
James Hurley
Vice President
847-491-4286
j-hurley2@northwestern.edu
Eric Wachtel
Senior Director
847-491-4705
e-wachtel@northwestern.edu
Barry Harte
Senior Director
847-491-4740
barry.harte@northwestern.edu
Sandra Brown
Department Assistant
847-491-4283
sandra-brown@northwestern.edu
Ken Brzoski
Senior Budget Analyst 2
847-491-4704
k-brzoski@northwestern.edu
Josh DeYoung
Budget Analyst 1
847-467-4956
joshua.deyoung@northwestern.edu
Sue Hoffmann
Senior Budget Analyst
847-491-3821
s-hoffmann@northwestern.edu
Susan Jaynes
Senior Budget Analyst
847-491-4741
susan.jaynes@northwestern.edu
Beth Lampson
Budget Analyst 2
847-491-2182
b-lampson@northwestern.edu
Sara Lease
Budget Analyst 2
847-491-4191
s-lease@northwestern.edu
Jack Pruitt
Senior Budget Analyst
847-467-0300
j-pruitt@northwestern.edu
Amar Smajlovic
Budget Analyst 2
847-467-2343
amar.smajlovic@northwestern.edu
Susen Taras
Senior Budget Analyst 2
847-491-4596
staras@northwestern.edu

Staff Area Assignments

Area Number and Name Staff
100 Administration Sara Lease
104 Non-Recurring Reserves Beth Lampson
105 Recurring Reserves Susan Jaynes
110 -710 FM Operations Eric Wachtel, Susan Jaynes
112 University Services Susen Taras
114 Debt Service Ken Brzoski
116 Business and Finance Eric Wachtel, Susen Taras
118 Employee Benefits Jack Pruitt
120 Alumni Relations & Development Eric Wachtel, Susan Jaynes
130 University Relations Sue Hoffmann
140 Admissions and Registrar Office Ken Brzoski
145 Financial Aid Ken Brzoski
150 Recreation Eric Wachtel, Sue Hoffmann
155 Athletics Eric Wachtel, Sue Hoffmann
160 Student Affairs Eric Wachtel, Sara Lease
300 Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences Susan Jaynes
310 School of Education Eric Wachtel, Amar Smajlovic
320 Medill School of Journalism Jack Pruitt
325 Media Management Center Jack Pruitt
330 School of Music Jack Pruitt
340 School of Communication Eric Wachtel, Jack Pruitt
345 Louis Hall Eric Wachtel
350 McCormick Ken Brzoski, Jack Pruitt
360 Graduate School Ken Brzoski
370 Feinberg School of Medicine Eric Wachtel, Beth Lampson
390 Law School Eric Wachtel, Beth Lampson
400 Kellogg Sue Hoffmann
410 Summer Session Eric Wachtel
415 School of Professional Studies Eric Wachtel, Beth Lampson
420 University Library Eric Wachtel, Sue Hoffmann
430 Residential Colleges Eric Wachtel, Sara Lease
500 Information Technology Jack Pruitt
510 Research Administration Eric Wachtel, Susen Taras
520 Research Centers Eric Wachtel, Susen Taras
530 Center for Public Safety Eric Wachtel, Beth Lampson
600 University Housing Eric Wachtel, Sara Lease
610 NU Press Jack Pruitt
620 Allen Center Sue Hoffmann
900 Tuition Ken Brzoski
910 General Eric Wachtel, Sue Hoffmann
910 Indirect Cost Recoveries Sue Hoffmann
910 Endowment Income Eric Wachtel, Sue Hoffmann
910 Investment Income Ken Brzoski
910 Unrestricted Gifts Eric Wachtel, Sue Hoffmann
Gen Plant Funds Amar Smajlovic
Gen Undergraduate Budget Priorities Committee Beth Lampson
Gen Capital Budgeting Eric Wachtel, Barry Brighton, Amar Smajlovic
Gen Budget Planning Model Barry Brighton, Susan Jaynes
Gen NUPlans Beth Lampson, Eric Wachtel
Gen Semester Online Jack Pruitt