Contact Us

Office of Budget and Planning
Location: 633 Clark Street, Evanston, IL 60208
Phone Number: 847-491-4286

Staff Listing

Name Contact Information
Sandra Brown
Department Assistant
847-491-4283
sandra-brown@northwestern.edu
Matt Bush
Senior Budget Analyst
847-491-4596
matt.bush@northwestern.edu
Paul Castellucci
Interim Vice President of Budget and Planning
847-467-6072
pjcastel@northwestern.edu
Josh DeYoung
Associate Director, Budget Analysis
847-467-4956
joshua.deyoung@northwestern.edu
Daniel Durack
Associate Director, Budget Initiatives
847-467-0300
daniel.durack@northwestern.edu
Sue Hoffmann
Senior Manager Budget Analysis
847-491-3821
s-hoffmann@northwestern.edu
Sara Lease
Manager Budget Analysis
847-491-4191
s-lease@northwestern.edu
Jesus Magana
Budget Analyst
847-491-4704
jesus.magana@northwestern.edu
Jasna Omerovic
Budget Analyst
847-491-2182
jasna.omerovic@northwestern.edu
Amar Smajlovic
Senior Budget Analyst
847-467-2343
amar.smajlovic@northwestern.edu
Eric Wachtel
Senior Director of Budget and Planning
847-491-4705
e-wachtel@northwestern.edu

Staff Area Assignments

Unit Name Staff Member
Administration Sara Lease
Non-Recurring Reserves Sue Hoffmann
Recurring Reserves Josh DeYoung
Facilities Maintenance Operations Amar Smajlovic
University Services Jasna Omerovic
Debt Service Matt Bush
Executive Vice President Areas Josh DeYoung, Jasna Omerovic
Employee Benefits Jasna Omerovic, Daniel Durack
Alumni Relations & Development Sue Hoffmann
University Relations Sue Hoffmann
Admissions and Registrar Office Matt Bush
Financial Aid Matt Bush
Athletics and Recreation Sue Hoffmann, Eric Wachtel
Student Affairs Sara Lease
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences Sara Lease
School of Education Amar Smajlovic
Medill School of Journalism Matt Bush
Bienen School of Music Matt Bush
NU Qatar Daniel Durack
School of Communication Amar Smajlovic
McCormick School of Engineering Daniel Durack, Matt Bush
The Graduate School Matt Bush
Feinberg School of Medicine Eric Wachtel, Sara Lease
Pritzker School of Law Daniel Durack
Kellogg School of Management Daniel Durack
School of Professional Studies Daniel Durack
University Library Sue Hoffmann
Residential Services Sara Lease
Information Technology Amar Smajlovic
Office for Research Daniel Durack
University Research Centers Daniel Durack
NU Press Sara Lease
Tuition Matt Bush
Endowment Income Sue Hoffmann, Eric Wachtel
Investment Income Eric Wachtel, Josh DeYoung
Unrestricted Gifts Eric Wachtel, Sue Hoffmann
ASG Analytics Committee Daniel Durack
Capital Budgeting and Planning Amar Smajlovic
7 Year Financial Framework Josh DeYoung
Budget Modeling Josh DeYoung
Central Budget Sue Hoffmann
NUPlans Eric Wachtel