image

Executive Board

ANUW, the Association of Northwestern University Women, was founded in 1988 by a group of women in senior administration committed to enhancing the career development of women at Northwestern.  Then, as now, our goals are:

Membership in ANUW is open to all women in staff positions at Northwestern. Members pay nominal dues annually (September 1-August 31; the University's fiscal year).

While ANUW is primarily focused on women in staff positions, by collaborating with other campus organizations such as the Women’s Center we seek to broaden our influence and audience.

2013-2014 ANUW Executive Board

President
Emilie Kahle
Office for Research
e-kahle@northwestern.edu

Vice President
Eskedar Alem
Accounting Services Research Sponsored Programs
e-alem@northwestern.edu

Secretary
Yasmeen Khan
Office for Research Integrity

yasmeen.khan@northwestern.edu

Treasurer
Deborah Donigian
IT Technology Support Services
d-donigian@northwestern.edu

Past President
Kate Klein
Program of African Studies
kate-klein@northwestern.edu

ANUW Committee Chairs

Membership Co-Chair
Megan Everett
McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science
m-everett@northwestern.edu

Membership Co-Chair
Pamela Euring
Office Sponsored Research
pamela@northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair
Andrea Bell
Center for Student Involvement
andrea-bell@northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair
Ellie Hawkinson
Feinberg School of Medicine
ellie.hawkinson@northwestern.edu

Publicity Chair
Sarah Shepherd
Human Resources
sarah.shepherd@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Holly Erickson
Project Cafe
h-erickson@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Sherry Minton
IT Technology Support Services
sl-minton@northwestern.edu

Members-at-Large
Michelle Melin-Rogovin
Feinberg School of Medicine
m-melin-rogovin@northwestern.edu

Valerie Moreno
IT Technology Support Services
v-moreno@northwestern.edu

Margaret Mersch
Human Resources
mmersch@northwestern.edu

Beth Clifford Smith
Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences
b-clifford@northwestern.edu

Lindsay Greco
Human Resources
l-greco@northwestern.edu

Women's Center Liaison
Njoki Kamau
Women's Center
ngk@northwestern.edu

Alecia Wartowski
Women's Center
alecia.wartowski@northwestern.edu