image

Executive Board

ANUW, the Association of Northwestern University Women, was founded in 1988 by a group of women in senior administration committed to enhancing the career development of women at Northwestern.  Then, as now, our goals are:

Membership in ANUW is open to all women in staff positions at Northwestern. Members pay nominal dues annually (September 1-August 31; the University's fiscal year).

While ANUW is primarily focused on women in staff positions, by collaborating with other campus organizations such as the Women’s Center we seek to broaden our influence and audience.

2015-2016 ANUW Executive Board

President
Sherry Minton
IT Technology Support Services
sl-minton@northwestern.edu

Vice President
Ellie O'Brien
Center for Education in Medicine, Feinberg
ellie.obrien@northwestern.edu

Secretary
Yasmeen Khan
Office for Research Integrity
yasmeen.khan@northwestern.edu

Treasurer
Erika Owen
Management and Organization, Kellogg School of Management
erika.owen@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Past President
Eskedar Alem
Accounting Services Research Sponsored Programs
e-alem@northwestern.edu

ANUW COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Membership Co-Chair
Alicia A Stanley
Associate Director of Study Abroad Program, Study Abroad Office
alicia-stanley@northwestern.edu

Membership Co-Chair
Jennifer Waldman
Finance Coordinator, Neurology; Feinberg School of Medicine
j-waldman@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair
Sheri Carsello
Senior Research Administrator, Administration; School of Communication
sheric@northwestern.edu

Publicity Co-Chair
Kelly Coffey
Program of African Studies
k-coffey@northwestern.edu

Publicity Co-Chair
Gretchen Oehlschlager
Center for Interdisciplinary Exploration & Research in Astrophysics
glo@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Lupe Castaneda
Student Loans
l-castaneda@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Lauren Ellis
Contract Finance Administrator of Accounting Services, Research Sponsored Programs
lauren-p@northwestern.edu

Members-at-Large
Emilie Kahle
Office for Research
e-kahle@northwestern.edu

Women's Center Liaison
Njoki Kamau
Women's Center
ngk@northwestern.edu

Alecia Wartowski
Women's Center
alecia.wartowski@northwestern.edu