image

Executive Board

ANUW, the Association of Northwestern University Women, was founded in 1988 by a group of women in senior administration committed to enhancing the career development of women at Northwestern.  Then, as now, our goals are:

Membership in ANUW is open to all women in staff positions at Northwestern. Members pay nominal dues annually (September 1-August 31; the University's fiscal year).

While ANUW is primarily focused on women in staff positions, by collaborating with other campus organizations such as the Women’s Center we seek to broaden our influence and audience.

2016-2017 ANUW Executive Board

President
Ellie O'Brien
Department of Medical Education, Feinberg
ellie.obrien@northwestern.edu

Vice President
Jen Klink
Alumni Relations & Development
j-klink@northwestern.edu

Secretary
Yasmeen Khan
Office for Research Integrity
yasmeen.khan@northwestern.edu

Treasurer
Erika Owen
Management and Organizations, Kellogg
erika.owen@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Past President
Sherry Minton
IT Technology Support Services
sl-minton@northwestern.edu

ANUW COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Membership Co-Chair
Alicia A Stanley
Study Abroad
alicia-stanley@northwestern.edu

Membership Co-Chair
Jennifer Waldman
Central Information Technology, Feinberg
j-waldman@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair
Sheri Carsello
Research, School of Communication
sheric@northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair
Shannon Reifsteck
Executive MBA Programs, Kellogg
s-reifsteck@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Publicity Co-Chair
Kelly Coffey
Program of African Studies
k-coffey@northwestern.edu

Publicity Co-Chair
Gretchen Oehlschlager
Center for Interdisciplinary Exploration & Research in Astrophysics
glo@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Maureen Knight-Burrell
IT Administrative Systems, Student Enterprise Systems
mo-knight@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Shayna Thomason
Bienen School of Music
s-duesenberg@northwestern.edu

Members-at-Large
Kathleen M Arbuckle
Brady Scholars Program, Weinberg
k-arbuckle@northwestern.edu

Beth Ann Beilfuss
Department of Neurology, Feinberg
b-beilfuss@northwestern.edu

Lauren Pahnke
IT Administrative Systems, Finance, Facilities & Research Administration
l-pahnke@northwestern.edu