image

Executive Board

ANUW, the Association of Northwestern University Women, was founded in 1988 by a group of women in senior administration committed to enhancing the career development of women at Northwestern.  Then, as now, our goals are:

Membership in ANUW is open to all women in staff positions at Northwestern. Members pay nominal dues annually (September 1-August 31; the University's fiscal year).

While ANUW is primarily focused on women in staff positions, by collaborating with other campus organizations such as the Women’s Center we seek to broaden our influence and audience.

2017-2018 ANUW Executive Board

President
Jennifer Klink
Alumni Relations & Development
j-klink@northwestern.edu

Vice President
Shannon Reifsteck
Kellogg School of Management
s-reifsteck@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Secretary
Yasmeen Khan
Northwestern Institute on Complex Systems
yasmeen.khan@northwestern.edu

Treasurer
Erika Owen
Kellogg School of Management
erika.owen@kellogg.northwestern.edu

Past President
Ellie O’Brien
Department of Medical Education
ellie.obrien@northwestern.edu

ANUW Committee Chairs

Membership Co-Chair
Anita Chase
Office of Communications
a-chase2@northwestern.edu

Membership Co-Chair
Lauren Pahnke
IT Administrative Systems
l-pahnke@northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair
Kristine Casman
Department of Medical Education
kristine.casman@northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair
Shereen Olickal
Accounting Services
shereen.olickal@northwestern.edu

Publicity Co-Chair
Veronica Benduski
Alumni Relations & Development
veronica.benduski@northwestern.edu

Publicity Co-Chair
Alita Kendrick
IT Administrative Systems
alita.kendrick@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Maureen Knight-Burrell
IT Administrative Systems
mo-knight@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Shayna Thomason
Bienen School of Music
s-duesenberg@northwestern.edu

Leadership Program Co-Chair
Tanikka Mitchell
Office for Sponsored Research
tanikka@northwestern.edu

Leadership Program Co-Chair
Gemma Lopez
Office for Sponsored Research
gemma.lopez@northwestern.edu

Members-at-Large
Kathleen Arbuckle
Brady Scholars Program
k-arbuckle@northwestern.edu


Lisa Anderson
Office of the President
lisa.blaskowski@northwestern.edu


Kelly Schaefer
Office of Student Engagement
kelly.schaefer@northwestern.edu

 

Pam Euring
Office for Sponsored Research
pamela@northwestern.edu

Women's Center Liaison
Suzie Campbell
Women's Center
susan.campbell@northwestern.edu