image

Executive Board

ANUW, the Association of Northwestern University Women, was founded in 1988 by a group of women in senior administration committed to enhancing the career development of women at Northwestern.  Then, as now, our goals are:

Membership in ANUW is open to all women in staff positions at Northwestern. Members pay nominal dues annually (September 1-August 31; the University's fiscal year).

While ANUW is primarily focused on women in staff positions, by collaborating with other campus organizations such as the Women’s Center we seek to broaden our influence and audience.

2014-2015 ANUW Executive Board

President
Eskedar Alem
Accounting Services Research Sponsored Programs
e-alem@northwestern.edu

Vice President
Sherry Minton
IT Technology Support Services
sl-minton@northwestern.edu

Secretary
Yasmeen Khan
Office for Research Integrity
yasmeen.khan@northwestern.edu

Treasurer
Deborah Donigian
IT Technology Support Services
d-donigian@northwestern.edu

Past President
Emilie Kahle
Office for Research
e-kahle@northwestern.edu

ANUW COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Membership Co-Chair
Brittany Barden
Office of Human Resources
b-barden@northwestern.edu

Membership Co-Chair
Pamela Euring
Office Sponsored Research
pamela@northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair
Melissa Lang
Depository Services, Treasury Operations
melissa.lang@northwestern.edu

Programming Co-Chair

Ellie O'Brien
Center for Education in Medicine, Feinberg
ellie.obrien@northwestern.edu

Publicity Co-Chair
Kelly Coffey
Program of African Studies
k-coffey@northwestern.edu

Publicity Co-Chair
Gretchen Oehlschlager
Center for Interdisciplinary Exploration & Research in Astrophysics
glo@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Toni Montgomery
Student Loan Office
toni-montgomery@northwestern.edu

Mentoring Co-Chair
Lupe Castaneda
Student Loans
l-castaneda@northwestern.edu

Members-at-Large
Andrea Bell
Center for Student Involvement
andrea-bell@northwestern.edu

Lindsay Greco
Human Resources
l-greco@northwestern.edu

Kate Klein
Program of African Studies
kate-klein@northwestern.edu

Women's Center Liaison
Njoki Kamau
Women's Center
ngk@northwestern.edu

Alecia Wartowski
Women's Center
alecia.wartowski@northwestern.edu