Our Faculty

Northwestern has 3,344 full-time faculty members.

Current faculty members include:

  • Tony Award winners
  • Guggenheim Fellows
  • MacArthur Fellowship recipients
  • Members of numerous honorary and professional societies, including the National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Engineering, American Academy of Arts and Sciences and American Council of Learned Societies.

Full-Time Faculty by School, 2013-14

  • Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences: 647
  • School of Communication: 151
  • School of Education and Social Policy: 36
  • McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science: 224
  • Medill School of Journalism, Media, Integrated Marketing Communications: 72
  • School of Law: 99
  • Kellogg School of Management: 182
  • Feinberg School of Medicine: 1,835
  • Bienen School of Music: 55